A Habit a year !

I envy all those people who take time to write down resolutions .  It must really take a lot of effort and planning and thinking to even make a list . Oh My !

Being a confirmed minimalist – i like to keep it simple and straight.  In other words – i have decided to take a habit a year and build on it.  ( by the way – this started by default and not by design – just because i couldnt take the time to pen down a list).

Anyways – to keep the story short – i managed to take a habit a year for the last three years and it continues…

1. 2012 = take off on minimalism . I now live with 30 pieces of clothing ( not including my briefs)

2. 2013 =  start the running habit – have registered for the mini marathon coming up next month

3. 2014 = decided to start learning  music …..

 

The idea has been to take  a small bit and digest it well at leisure.  I dont know if this will work well for you . Remember ‘ horses for courses’ …..     But it is definitely worth a try .

One thought on “A Habit a year !

  1. “A HABIT A YEAR ” even If I think I should try the same I’ll never continue it for more than 3-4 weeks 😦 Good Job G !!

Leave a comment